Development & Alumni Team

The Development & Alumni Team raises funds for a range of vital University projects and enhances the University's relationships with its alumni and friends worldwide.

Executive Team - led by Fran Shepherd

Director of Development & Alumni

Fran Shepherd

Frances.Shepherd@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Head of Planning & Development Operations

Amanda McKeown

Amanda.McKeown@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Head of Alumni Engagement

Emily Howie

Emily.Howie@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Head of Strategic Philanthropy 

Margaret Clift

Margaret.Clift@glasgow.ac.uk

Alumni & Supporter Engagement Team - led by Emily Howie

Head of Alumni & Supporter Engagement 

Emily Howie  

Emily.Howie@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Supporter Engagement Manager 

Michaella Mitchell 

Michaella.Mitchell@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Supporter Engagement Officer

Suzi Costigan

Suzi.Costigan@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Supporter Engagement Assistant 

Kara Koubayssi

Kara.Koubayssi@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Alumni Manager

Kate Carlin

Kate.Carlin@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

Alumni Officer – Groups and Networks 

Rosie Simm  

Rosemary.Simm@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Alumni Officer - Colleges 

Angharad Jones

Angharad.Jones@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Senior Alumni Assistant 

Alice Fuller

Alice.Fuller@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Alumni Assistant

Laura White 

Laura.White@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

Digital Content Officer

Edith Ault

edith.ault@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Alumni Manager (Adam Smith Business School) 

Matthew Inglesant

Matthew.Inglesant@glasgow.ac.uk

 

International Alumni Officer (Adam Smith Business School) 

Simin Wu

Simin.Wu@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Alumni Officer (Adam Smith Business School)

Sophie Hanlon 

Sophie.Hanlon@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Alumni Assistant (Adam Smith Business School) 

Alice Davidson 

Alice.Davidson@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Alumni Assistant (Mandarin Language) (Adam Smith Business School) 

Vacant

 

Events Manager 

Robert Davies 

Robert.Davies.2@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

Senior Events Coordinator

Katie Allan-Mackenzie 

Katie.Allan-Mackenzie@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Senior Events Coordinator

John Neil-Rice   

John.Neil-Rice@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

Events Coordinator

Kerry Christison

Kerry.Christison@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

Events Coordinator 

Alexandra Irvine

Alexandra.Irvine@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

Planning & Development Operations - led by Amanda McKeown

Head of Planning & Development Operations 

Amanda McKeown 

Amanda.Mckeown@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Gift and Funding Manager 

Ann Logan  

Ann.Logan@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

Senior Gift Management Officer 

Patricia Wood  

Patricia.Wood@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Gift Management Officer 

Kevin Kininmonth  

Kevin.Kinnimonth@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

Projects, Policy & Planning Manager 

Vacant

 

Planning Assistant/PA 

Hazel Quinn  

Hazel.Quinn@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

Insight and Reporting Analyst

James Coleman 

James.Coleman@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Research Manager 

Morna Black 

Morna.Back@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

Research Officer 

Isabel McNeil Watson 

Isabel.Mcneil-watson@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Research Assistant 

Souchun Chien 

Souchun.Chien@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Systems and Database Manager

Euan Kennedy

Euan.Kennedy@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Systems & Database Support Team Leader

Rob Bishop

Rob.Bishop@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Systems & Database Support Officer

Maeve Convery

Maeve.Convery@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

Support Assistant 

Patrick Crane

patrick.crane@glasgow.ac.uk

Philanthropy Team - led by Margaret Clift

Head of Strategic Philanthropy

Margaret Clift

Margaret.Clift@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Strategic Philanthropy Manager (UK & Europe) 

Jessica Constable

Jessica.Constable@Glasgow.ac.uk

 

Philanthropy Officer

Catherine McGrory

Catherine.McGrory@Glasgow.ac.uk

 

Philanthropy Officer 

Richard McConnell  

Richard.McConnell@glasgow.ac.uk  

 

Philanthropy Officer 

Clare McTaggart

Claire.McTaggart@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Global Philanthropy Manager

Vacant

 

Global Philanthropy Officer

Liam Kelly

Liam.Kelly@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

Global Philanthropy Assistant

Ruth Burns-Hart

Ruth.Burns-Hart@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

Philanthropy Manager (Legacies & Trusts) 

Fiona Orr  

Fiona.Orr@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Philanthropy Officer (Trusts)

Margaux Achard-Brown

Margaux.Achard-Brown@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Legacy Gift Manager 

Barrie Bryson

Barrie.Bryson@glasgow.ac.uk    

 

Legacy Philanthropy Officer 

Laura Morton  

Laura.Morton@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Legacies Assistant 

Elizabeth Millar

elizabeth.millar@glasgow.ac.uk

 

Philanthropy Coordinator 

Susanne Hill  

Susanne.Hill@glasgow.ac.uk  

 

Stewardship Manager 

Aislinn McVeigh

Aislinn.McVeigh@glasgow.ac.uk  

 

Scholarships Stewardship Officer  

Hilda de Groot 

Hilda.Degroot@glasgow.ac.uk 

 

Supporter Care Assistant (Stewardship)

Ross Ovens

Ross.Ovens@glasgow.ac.uk